Festival

Symbioticon 2020

Far more than a hackathon

Theme days

As in previous years, Symbioticon 2020 goes far beyond the pure hackathon format. We offer a comprehensive supporting programme on the three core topics GREEN FINANCE, NEW WORK and ALL DIGITAL. In livestreams and online contributions we show keynotes, impulse lectures and enable virtual networking formats. The Symbioticon platform enables all participants to exchange ideas and network.

01

Hackathon

The motto #Gamechanger gives it away: A lot of new and exciting changes are waiting for the teams this year - all digital and extended to several levels. What is needed are ideas that are bold enough to try something out, offer real added value for Sparkasse customers and thus become #Gamechanger themselves.

02

IMPULSES & INSPIRATION

Within the framework of the competition, all online viewers can participate in live streaming events, exchange views and network. The focus will be on three topics that we consider to be particularly relevant: Green Finance, New Work and All Digital.

03

INTERACTION

You can follow the digital hackathon up close via our online platform. The interaction between the participants and the Sparkasse, partners and audience also runs via the platform. This creates the opportunity to experience and interact with the teams and their ideas at any time and to vote for the best competition ideas.

Program

Level 1 & 2 for contributers

9:00 AM | Duration: 30 mins.

Opening Symbioticon 2020

with Daniel Bröckerhoff, Sparkassen Präsident Helmut Schleweis & Bernd Wittkamp

9:30 AM | Duration: 30 mins.

Motivation Keynote

Christoph Sollich | The "Pitch Doktor"

10:00 AM | Duration: 1 hour

Track Openings

It's a short briefing for the teams of each track on the challenges, expectations and procedures for level 1.

5:00 PM | Duration: 2 hrs.

Bingo & Schampus

A digital networking and games evening with the winners of the Symbioticon 2019. Get the best tips while having a lot of fun.

11:00 PM | Duration: 23 hrs. 59 mins.

Working on Ideas

You have all day to work on your ideas ...

5:00 PM | Duration: 10 mins.

Videopitch upload

Each team must have uploaded a video pitch by 6 p.m. and posted the link in their own news feed.

2:00 PM | Duration: 30 mins.

Announcement of Jury Points Level 1

We will announce the results of the jury for level 1. You will find out whether your team made it to the next level. Opening Level 2

5:00 PM | Duration: 30 mins.

Videopitch upload

Each team must have uploaded a video pitch by 6 p.m. and posted the link in their own news feed.

Technical innovations

Date to be announced

The framework programme of Symbioticon 2020 starts with a theme day focusing on TECHNICAL INNOVATIONS. We see particular relevance in this broad field, where individual topics will be tested for their current innovative power beyond their use as buzzwords. Be it in the field of open banking or the use of artificial intelligence.

Sustainable Finance

Di 17.11.20

Sustainability, values and attitudes in the world of finance are not the only topics on our SUSTAINABLE FINANCE theme day on 17 November. Throughout the entire event we will continue to focus on ideas and innovations relating to these particularly relevant terms.

New Work

Fr 20.11.20

As the main focus of the NEW WORK theme day on 20 November, we will show what is really relevant in this field. And new work methods will also become evident in the entire supporting programme and as a lived form of cooperation between hackathon teams, track partners and interacting spectators*.

#Gam
echan
ger
Symbioticon
2020

Symbioticon is the saving banks finance groups annual hackathon organised by the Sparkassen Innovation Hub (S-Hub). In recent years, the concept has already gone far beyond a pure developer competition. The fusion of Hackathon, conference and networking event brought together different interest groups. The teams created trend-setting product ideas for the Sparkasse of tomorrow - the best won highly remunerated prizes.

Star Finanz-Software
Entwicklung und Vertriebs GmbH

Grüner Deich 15
20097 Hamburg

+49 40 23728-0

hello@symbioticon.de
sparkassen-hub.com

Festival

Symbioticon 2020

Weit mehr als ein Hackathon

Thementage

Wie in den vergangenen Jahren geht auch die Symbioticon 2020 weit über das reine Hackathon-Format hinaus. Wir bieten ein umfassendes Rahmenprogramm zu den drei Kernthemen GREEN FINANCE, NEW WORK und ALL DIGITAL. In Livestreams und Online-Beiträgen zeigen wir Keynotes, Impulsvorträge und ermöglichen virtuelle Networking-Formate. Über die Symbioticon-Plattform können sich alle Teilnehmer*innen austauschen und netzwerken.

01

Hackathon

Das Motto #Gamechanger verrät es: Auf die Teams warten in diesem Jahr jede Menge Neues und spannende Änderungen – alles digital und auf mehrere Levels erweitert. Gefordert sind dabei Ideen, die mutig etwas ausprobieren, einen echten Mehrwert für die Sparkassen-Kunden bieten und so ihrerseits zum #Gamechanger werden.

02

IMPULSE & INSPIRATION

Im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs können alle Online-Zuschauer*innen an Livestreaming-Events teilnehmen, sich dabei austauschen und netzwerken.Im Mittelpunkt stehen dabei die drei aus unserer Sicht besonders relevanten Themen Green Finance, New Work und All Digital.

03

INTERAKTION

Über unsere Online-Plattform kann der Digital-Hackathon hautnah mitverfolgt werden. Auch die Interaktion zwischen den Teilnehmern und den Sparkassen, Partnern und Zuschauer*innen läuft über die Plattform. So entsteht die Möglichkeit, die Teams und deren Ideen jederzeit mitzuerleben, zu interagieren und selbst für die besten Wettbewerbsideen abzustimmen.

Programm

Level 1 & 2 für Hacker

9:00 AM | Dauer: 30 Min.

Eröffnung Symbioticon 2020

mit Daniel Bröckerhoff, Sparkassen Präsident Helmut Schleweis & Bernd Wittkamp

9:30 AM | Dauer: 30 Min.

Motivation Keynote

Christoph Sollich | Der "Pitch Doktor"

10:00 AM | Dauer: 1 Std.

Track Openings

Für die Teams jedes Track gibt es ein kurzes Briefing zu den Challenges, Erwartungshaltung und Vorgehen für Level 1.

5:00 PM | Dauer: 2 Std.

Bingo & Champagner

Ein digitaler Networking und Spieleabend mit den Gewinnern der Symbioticon 2019. Holt euch die besten Tipps bei ner Menge Spaß.

11:00 PM | Dauer: 23 Std. 59 Min.

Working on Ideas

Ihr habt den ganzen Tag Zeit an euren Ideen zu arbeiten...

5:00 PM | Dauer: 10 Min.

Videopitch upload

Jedes Team muss bis 18 Uhr einen Videopitch hochgeladen und den Link dazu im eigenen Newsfeed gepostet haben.

2:00 PM | Dauer: 30 Min.

Verkündung der Jurypunkte für Level 1

Wir werden die Ergebnisse der Jury für Level 1 verkünden. Ihr erfährt ob es euer Team in das nächste Level geschafft hab. Opening Level 2

5:00 PM | Dauer: 30 Min.

Videopitch upload

Jedes Team muss bis 18 Uhr einen Videopitch hochgeladen und den Link dazu im eigenen Newsfeed gepostet haben.

Technische Innovationen

Datum wird noch bekannt gegeben

Mit einem Thementag zum Schwerpunkt TECHNISCHE INNOVATIONEN startet das Rahmenprogramm der Symbioticon 2020. Auf diesem weiten Feld sehen wir besondere Relevanz, wo einzelne Themen über die Verwendung als Buzzword hinaus auf ihre aktuelle Innovationskraft geprüft werden. Sei es im Bereich Open Banking oder bei der Verwendung von Künstlicher Intelligenz.

Sustainable Finance

Di 17.11.20

Um Nachhaltigkeit, Werte und Haltung in der Finanzwelt geht es nicht allein an unserem Thementag zu SUSTAINABLE FINANCE am 17. November. Während der gesamten Veranstaltung werden wir den Fokus immer wieder auf Ideen und Innovationen zu diesen besonders relevanten Begriffen richten.

New Work

Fr 20.11.20

Als Schwerpunkt am Thementag NEW WORK werden wir am 20. November zeigen, was auf diesem Feld wirklich relevant ist. Und auch im gesamten Rahmenprogramm sowie als gelebte Form der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Hackathon-Teams, Track-Partnern und interagierenden Zuschauer*innen, werden New-Work-Methoden greifbar.

#Gam
echan
ger
Symbioticon
2020

Die Symbioticon ist der jährlich vom Sparkassen Innovation Hub (S-Hub) veranstaltete Hackathon der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe. Bereits in den letzten Jahren ging das Konzept weit über den reinen Entwickler-Wettbewerb hinaus. Durch die Fusion aus Hackathon, Konferenz und Networking-Event kamen jeweils unterschiedliche Interessengruppen zusammen. Die Teams kreierten zukunftsweisende Produktideen für die Sparkasse von morgen – die Besten gewannen hoch dotierte Preise.

Star Finanz-Software
Entwicklung und Vertriebs GmbH

Grüner Deich 15
20097 Hamburg

+49 40 23728-0

hello@symbioticon.de
sparkassen-hub.com