Playbook

Next Level

Hackathon rethought

We are turning Symbioticon 2020 completely digital and making a virtue out of necessity. This year again, you will have to convince our jury to take your idea to the next level. But this time you have even more chances as a team: Win the audience for your idea by sharing your progress in your team feed. This feed is available from Level 1 on and offers you the possibility to describe, upload and link your progress. In return you will receive Badges, which secure you additional important bonus points. Also special is the time frame in which Symbioticon takes place this year. We start with an intensive first level over two days and full program. From the second level on you will have enough time to develop your ideas besides your daily business.

Tracks

The tracks are the red threads of the hackathon and limit the playing areas a bit. By choosing a track you decide which problem or challenge you want to work on. For the whole hackathon we will provide you with experienced experts of the respective tracks. They support you during the whole hackathon as sparring partners and in the development of your idea. If specified, the given APIs and technologies of the track should be used.

Schedule

.

Levels & Incentives

There are three levels with different challenges and over different periods of time. In the first level you have to develop and present an idea within 48 hours. Only the best five teams of the respective tracks will advance to the second level and receive a prize money of 2.000€. In the second level you have to work on your idea, develop a prototype, test and improve it. Only the best team of each track will enter the third level and get another prize money of 10.000€. The last level is no longer just about the idea. You also have to prove that you can work together as a team and that you are able to respond to challenges. The best team of the trackfinalists will win an additional 20.000€.

AHOI Special

Also this year there will be special prices for the use of Sparkassen APIs. The winners will be selected by experts of the Star Finanz AHOI Team. To win one of the special prizes, simply apply via the slack channel of the AHOI Partner Team. 1.000€ for the team that shows in Level 1 the best concept how to use the APIs in the developer portal for their idea. Using the AHOI API gives you an advantage. 2.000€ for the team, which shows the best technical concept in Level 2 and uses the APIs in the Developer Portal or at least tried them out. The use of the AHOI API gives you an advantage. 5.000€ for the team that demonstrates the best technical implementation in Level 3 based on the APIs in the Sparkassen Developer Portal and integrates customer/account information via AHOI or the Banking-API.

Badges

The badges are an integral part of this year's hackathon, with which we want to transport part of the live feeling of recent years into the digital space. You can unlock some badges in the levels yourself by selecting the corresponding label [] in your team feed. Badges without label marking, are issued automatically or by the partners.

Level 1
+50P.
You have founded your team in time.
+50P.
You have received most of the Likes in one day.
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] You have successfully streamed on Twitch.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] You have shared mockups of your idea.
+50P.
[PITCH] You presented your idea in less than 3 minutes.
Level 2
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] You have successfully streamed on Twitch.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] You have shared a prototype of your idea.
+50P.
[USER INSIGHTS] You have shared a user survey of your idea.
+50P.
You have survived the feedback session.
+50P.
[PITCH] You presented your idea in less than 5 minutes.
Level 3
+50P.
You have received most of the Likes in one week.
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] You have successfully streamed on Twitch.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] You have shared a POC/MVP of your idea.
+50P.
You have shared your roadmap.
+50P.
You have survived the code review.

Experience Points

In total you can collect 1000 Experience Points (XP) per level. A first place on the jury will earn you 500 XP. A first place at the Crowd 250 XP. All badges of a level together also bring 250 XP. The placement of the teams depends on the total number of points.

Voting

The jury will be different for each level and track and will evaluate according to different criteria. In Level 1 and 2 the jury will be composed of experts from the respective track partners. The criteria for the first level are "idea", "pitch" and "fit to track". The criteria for the second level are "Progress", "User focus" and "Feasibility". In the third level, there is an overarching jury that evaluates solely according to the criterion "Fit to Sparkassen Finanzgruppe". The votes result in the following point allocation depending on the placement: 500, 309, 191, 118, 73, 45, 28, 17, 11, 7, 4, 3, 2, 1, 1 . Crowd voting works the same way in all levels. All persons registered on Symbioticon can leave a VOTE with their favorite teams. From the ranking of the votes, the crowd experience points of the teams they receive in the level are calculated. The votes result in the following point allocation depending on the placement: 250, 155, 95, 59, 36, 23, 14, 9, 5, 3, 2, 1

Fairplay

We wish for a hard fought, exciting but very fair competition. Sabotage of other teams causes exclusion from the competition. Should teams use hacks, bugs, glitches or similar on the platform to gain an advantage, we reserve the right to intervene at our own discretion. No ideas or content with insulting, right-wing extremist or pornographic backgrounds are allowed on the platform.

Program

All dates in the overview

As in previous years, Symbioticon 2020 goes beyond the pure hackathon format. We offer a comprehensive supporting program on the three core topics GREEN FINANCE, NEW WORK and ALL DIGITAL. In livestreams and online contributions we show keynotes, impulse lectures and enable virtual networking formats. Everyone who is registered on the platform has free access.

Program

Highscore

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

The will to win! Did you win all the badges, the crowd and convince the jury? Here you can not only see what you have, but also what you need to win. All teams in the tracks sorted by placement and level.

Highscore

FAQs

Any questions left?

Still got no clue? No problem! You can find a summary of the most important questions and answers on the onboarding page. If you still have questions left, you can also contact us directly via E-Mail.

FAQs
#Gam
echan
ger
Symbioticon
2020

Symbioticon is the saving banks finance groups annual hackathon organised by the Sparkassen Innovation Hub (S-Hub). In recent years, the concept has already gone far beyond a pure developer competition. The fusion of Hackathon, conference and networking event brought together different interest groups. The teams created trend-setting product ideas for the Sparkasse of tomorrow - the best won highly remunerated prizes.

Star Finanz-Software
Entwicklung und Vertriebs GmbH

Grüner Deich 15
20097 Hamburg

+49 40 23728-0

hello@symbioticon.de
sparkassen-hub.com

Playbook

Next Level

Hackathon neu gedacht

Wir drehen die Symbioticon 2020 komplett auf digital und machen aus der Not eine Tugend. Auch dieses Jahr werdet ihr wieder unsere Jury überzeugen müssen, um mit eurer Idee das jeweils nächste Level zu erreichen. Diesmal habt ihr als Team aber noch weitere Chancen: Gewinnt die Zuschauer für eure Idee, indem ihr eure Fortschritte in eurem Team-Feed teilt. Dieser ist ab Level 1 verfügbar und bietet euch die Möglichkeit eure Fortschritte zu beschreiben, hochzuladen und zu verlinken. Dafür erhaltet ihr Badges, welche euch zusätzlich wichtige Bonuspunkte sichern. Besonders ist auch der Zeitrahmen, in dem Symbioticon dieses Jahr stattfindet. Wir starten mit einem intensiven ersten Level über zwei Tage und vollem Programm. Ab dem zweiten Level habt ihr so viel Zeit, dass ihr eure Ideen noch, neben dem daily Business, weiter entwickeln könnt.

Tracks

Die Tracks sind die roten Fäden des Hackathons und grenzen die Spielbereiche etwas ein. Mit Auswahl des Tracks entscheidet ihr euch, an welcher Problemstellung bzw. Challenge ihr arbeiten möchtet. Für den gesamten Hackathon stellen wir euch erfahrene Experten der jeweiligen Tracks zur Seite. Sie untertützen euch während des gesamten Hackathons als Sparringspartner und bei der Entwicklung eurer Idee. Wenn angegeben, sollten möglichst die vorgegebenen APIs und Technologien des Tracks genutzt werden.

Zeitplan

.

Levels & Incentives

Es gibt drei Level mit verschiedenen Herausforderungen und über unterschiedlich lange Zeiträume. Im ersten Level müsst ihr innerhalb von 48 Stunden eine Idee entwickeln und präsentieren. Nur die besten 5 Teams der jeweiligen Tracks, kommen in das zweite Level und erhalten ein Preisgeld von 2.000€. Im zweiten Level müsst ihr eure Idee weiter ausarbeiten, einen Prototypen entwickeln, testen und verbessern. Nur das jeweils beste Team pro Track, kommt in das dritte Level und erhält ein weiteres Preisgeld von 10.000€ Im letzten Level geht es nicht mehr nur um die Idee. Ihr müsst auch beweisen, dass ihr als Team Kooperationen eingehen und euch auf Anforderungen einlassen könnt. Das beste Team der Trackfinalisten gewinnt zusätzliche 20.000€.

AHOI Special

Auch dieses Jahr wird es wieder Sonderpreise für die Nutzung von Sparkassen APIs geben. Die Gewinner werden durch Experten des Star Finanz AHOI Teams ausgewählt. Um einen der Sonderpreise zu gewinnen, bewerbt euch einfach über den Slack-Channel des AHOI Partner Teams. 1.000€ für das Team, welches in Level 1 das beste Konzept aufzeigt, wie sich die APIs im Developer Portal für ihre Idee nutzen lassen. Die Nutzung der AHOI API verschafft Euch dabei einen Vorteil. 2.000€ für das Team, welches in Level 2 das beste technische Konzept aufzeigt und die APIs im Developer Portal nutzt oder zumindest ausprobiert hat. Die Nutzung der AHOI API verschafft Euch dabei einen Vorteil. 5.000€ für das Team, welches in Level 3 die beste technische Umsetzung auf Basis der APIs im Sparkassen Developer Portal aufzeigt und Kunden-/Kontoinformationen über AHOI oder die Banking-API einbindet.

Badges

Die Badges sind ein elementarer Bestandteil des diesjährigen Hackathons, mit dem wir einen Teil des Livegefühls der letzten Jahre in den digitalen Raum transportieren wollen. Einige Badges könnt ihr in den Leveln selbst freischalten, indem ihr in eurem Team-Feed das entsprechende Label [] auswählt. Die Badges ohne Label-Kennzeichnung, werden automatisch oder durch die Partner vergeben.

Level 1
+50P.
Ihr habt euer Team rechtzeitig gegründet.
+50P.
Ihr habt die meisten Likes an einem Tag erhalten.
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] Ihr habt erfolgreich über Twitch gestreamed.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] Ihr habt Mockups eurer Idee geteilt.
+50P.
[PITCH] Ihr habt eure Idee in weniger als 3 Minuten präsentiert.
Level 2
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] Ihr habt erfolgreich über Twitch gestreamed.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] Ihr habt einen Prototypen eurer Idee geteilt.
+50P.
[USER INSIGHTS] Ihr habt eine Nutzerbefragung eurer Idee geteilt.
+50P.
Ihr habt die Feedback Session überstanden.
+50P.
[PITCH] Ihr habt eure Idee in weniger als 5 Minuten präsentiert.
Level 3
+50P.
Ihr habt die meisten Likes in einer Woche erhalten.
+50P.
[LIVESTREAM] Ihr habt erfolgreich über Twitch gestreamed.
+50P.
[PREVIEW] Ihr habt einen POC/MVP eurer Idee geteilt.
+50P.
Ihr habt eure Roadmap geteilt.
+50P.
Ihr habt die Code Review überstanden.

Experience Points

Insgesamt könnt ihr pro Level 1000 Experience Points (XP) sammeln. Ein erster Platz bei der Jury bringt euch 500 XP. Ein erster bei der Crowd 250 XP. Alle Badges eines Levels bringen zusammen ebenfalls 250 XP. Die Platzierung der Teams richtet sich nach der Gesamtpunktzahl.

Voting

Die Jury wird pro Level und Track unterschiedlich besetzt sein und nach unterschiedlichen Kriterien bewerten. In Level 1 und 2 setzt sich die Jury aus Fachexperten der jeweiligen Track-Partner zusammen. Die Kriterien für das erste Level lauten "Idee", "Pitch" und "Fit to Track". Die Kriterien des zweiten Levels lauten "Fortschritt", "Nutzerzentrierung" und "Umsetzbarkeit". Im dritten Level gibt es eine übergreifende Jury, welche einzig nach dem Kriterium "Fit to Sparkassen Finanzgruppe" bewertet. Durch die Votes ergibt sich je nach Platzierung folgende Punktvergabe: 500, 309, 191, 118, 73, 45, 28, 17, 11, 7, 4, 3, 2, 1, 1 . Das Crowd-Voting funktioniert in allen Level gleich. Alle auf der Symbioticon angemeldeten Personen können bei ihren favorisierten Teams einen VOTE hinterlassen. Aus dem Ranking der Votes, ergeben sich die Crowd-Experience-Points der Teams die sie in dem Level erhalten. Durch die Votes ergibt sich je nach Platzierung folgende Punktvergabe: 250, 155, 95, 59, 36, 23, 14, 9, 5, 3, 2, 1

Fairplay

Wir wünschen uns einen hart umkämpften, spannenden aber sehr fairen Wettbewerb. Die Sabotage anderer Teams führt zum Ausschluss vom Wettbewerb. Sollten Teams Hacks, Bugs, Glitches o.Ä. auf der Plattform nutzen, um sich einen Vorteil zu verschaffen, behalten wir uns vor nach eigenem Ermessen einzuschreiten. Auf der Plattform sind keine Ideen oder Content mit beleidigenden, rechtsradikalen oder pornografischen Hintergründen erlaubt.

Programm

Alle Termine in der Übersicht

Wie in den vergangenen Jahren geht auch die Symbioticon 2020 über das reine Hackathon-Format hinaus. Wir bieten ein umfassendes Rahmenprogramm zu den drei Kernthemen GREEN FINANCE, NEW WORK und ALL DIGITAL. In Livestreams und Online-Beiträgen zeigen wir Keynotes, Impulsvorträge und ermöglichen virtuelle Networking-Formate. Alle die auf der Plattform angemeldet sind, haben freien Zugang.

Programm

Highscore

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Der Wille zum Sieg! Habt ihr alle Badges, die Crowd für euch gewonnen und die Jury überzeugt? Hier könnt ihr nicht nur sehen was ihr habt, sondern auch was euch noch zum Sieg fehlt. Alle Teams in den Tracks nach Platzierung und Leveln sortiert.

Highscore

FAQs

Noch Fragen offen?

Du hast noch Fragezeichen vor Augen? Kein Problem! Auf der Onboarding Seite findest du eine Zusammenstellung der wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten zu verschiedenen Themen. Falls trotzdem noch Fragen offen sind, dann kannst du auch direkt per E-Mail mit uns in Kontakt treten.

FAQs
#Gam
echan
ger
Symbioticon
2020

Die Symbioticon ist der jährlich vom Sparkassen Innovation Hub (S-Hub) veranstaltete Hackathon der Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe. Bereits in den letzten Jahren ging das Konzept weit über den reinen Entwickler-Wettbewerb hinaus. Durch die Fusion aus Hackathon, Konferenz und Networking-Event kamen jeweils unterschiedliche Interessengruppen zusammen. Die Teams kreierten zukunftsweisende Produktideen für die Sparkasse von morgen – die Besten gewannen hoch dotierte Preise.

Star Finanz-Software
Entwicklung und Vertriebs GmbH

Grüner Deich 15
20097 Hamburg

+49 40 23728-0

hello@symbioticon.de
sparkassen-hub.com